Documents of courts, tribunals, prosecutor’s offices, penitentiaries, reformatories and notaries operated in the territory of Budapest, as well as in Buda, Pest and Óbuda before the unification of the city.

These series were created in different periods from the end of the 17th century (1680s) till the last quarter of the 20th century (approx. 1980s).